Please go to our Coronavirus page under Parents for more information:

Click Here
Home Page

Arno Vale Junior School

Curriculum and knowledge progression

Our PSHE curriculum is split into 6 'pieces.' Each piece title is repeated in each year group to ensure progression in knowledge. The titles covered across the school year are:

  • Being Me in My World
  • Celebrating Differences
  • Dreams and Goals
  • Healthy Me
  • Relationships
  • Changing Me

Knowledge progression across each unit and each year group - overview:

Below are the knowledge progression maps and documents for each 'piece:'

Changing Me - knowledge progression map:

PSHE lessons linking to the teaching of British Values: